Awards and Achievements

Awards and Achievements

AINE ranked as No. 1 Nursing Institute in the N.E Regionin 2010 according to a survey done by


AINE was recognized as most promising Nursing Institute of India by Silicon Magazine in 2019.The article (Issue:April,2019)published in the magazine entitled AINE:North East India’s First Private Nursing College engendering a change in Nursing Education has highlighted AINE’s significant status in the current Nursing era.
In 2019, The NSS Unit of AINE achieved Gold Level in Tobacco Awareness Campaign under Sambandh Health Foundation
AINE achieved the distinction of being the only Institution in the entire North East India, to have been authorized by the Indian Nursing Council for conducting the prestigious course “Nurse Practitioner in Critical Care”, which has been started from October, 2018.
AINE also carefully visualized the shortage of Trained Nurses for Oncology (Nursing) and to mitigate the sufferings of the patients of this dreaded disease, we have also started a diploma course in Oncology Nursing with the collaboration of a famous Cancer Institute with effect from October, 2018 First time in North East India
In 2018, A “Women Wellness Centre” was successfully launched by Dr. Unmona B. Saikia, Principal, AINE.
In 2015 AINE in collaboration with Oil India limited and IIE, Guwahati successfully completed providing “Patient Care Assistant Skill Develoipment Programme” culminating successful placement of all the trainees.
In AINE was ranked No one Nursing College in North East India, according to the survey done by in 2010


S.N.D.T. Women’s University Toppers

Ms. Riorita Ksyiemiong 1st Position
Ms. Rubi Kumari  2nd Position
Ms. Bhabani Pegu  3rd Position
Ms. Banteshisha Nongrum   2nd Position
Ms. Daphilarisha Syiemlieh 1st Position
Ms. Naphisabet Kharbithai 1st Position
Ms. Kalpana Pradhan 3rd Position

SSUHS Women’s University Toppers

Ms. Daribhalang Kharpran 1st Position
Ms. Tina Rajbongshi 1st Position
Ms. Banisha Nangkhlaw 1st Position
Ms. Mercy R War 3rd Position
Ms. Eunikie Khyriem 1st Position
Ms. Urmila Hajong          1st Position


"B. SC. Nsg. student of AINE Ms Naphisabet Kharbithai secured Ist position in University and received 5 Awards and a gold medal at 68 Convocation of SNDT women's university Mumbai, (Ist women's University in South East Asia),Mumbai on 11/1/2019"

Academic Award:

The student of the institute who is best in the annual University examination and marks scored more than 75% , awarded with  Rs.25000/-  and a certificate.Students whoreceived the academic awards till date:

1. Rubi Kumari   2006
2. Riorita Kharsiang   2008
3. Ladianghun Phanbuh 2009
4. Banteishisha Nongrum 2010
5. Banteishisha Nongrum 2011
6. Banteishisha Nongrum   2012
7. Vive Chisi    2013
8. Daphilarisha  2014
9. Naphisabet Kharbithai 2015
10. Ms. Shahnaz Hazarika 2016
11. Ms. Shahnaz Hazarika 2017
12. Ms. Shahnaz Hazarika 2018


2018 Ms. Shahnaz H. Hazarika won 3rd Prize in Bodhi Nursing Scholarship Test,N.delhi
Ms. Suparna Sinha won 3rd Prize in Art Competitrion to design materials for inclusion in the Assam Students Curriculum by Tata Trust,Kolkata
2017 Ms. Kalpana Pradhan, won title of Miss SNA/2017, 1st Runner up 
2016 Ms. Kalpana Pradhan, won title of North East Miss Personality,1st Runner up, in  TNAI, SNA Conference 2011
Ms. Andrea Sokhtung was 1st  Runner up being  Voice of Alcheringa, IIT, Guwahati.
2015 Ms. A.K. Sara   won runners-up in Rodies’  at Alcharinga, IIT, Guwahati.
2012 Ms. Donna Wanda Mary Khyriem  -  Miss Shillong 2012
  • Ms. A.K. Sara – Miss SNA 2nd runners-up in TNAI, SNA Conference 2011, Assam
  • Ms. Ruma Kalita – 2nd Prize  in talent show in  TNAI, SNA Conference 2011, Assam
  • Ms. RikyntiNongkynrih – 1st prize in Poem recitation, in  TNAI, SNA Conference 2011, Assam
  • Ms. Roma Subha – 3rd prize in floor decoration, in  TNAI, SNA Conference 2011, Assam


  • Rina Devi   - 2013
  • ReshmiGurung  - 2014
  • Nazma Parbin Sarkar-2015



  1. Samsad Ahmed ( 2011 )
  2. Ranju Rani Das ( 2012)
  3. N. Julia   ( 2013 )
  4. Bijoya (2014)



  • Ms. Samsad Ahmed   
  • Mrs. AparajitaPhukan
  • Mrs. Chitra Bora
  • Ms. ManashreeDihingia